This last week I went to Austin, TX for SXSW. It’s a festival and conference for people in the music, film, and interactive professions. I enjoyed it and made a few contacts. I mentioned Giving 2.0 to a few people. Some wanted to help out and others, working for non-profits, were wondering if we’ll be able to help them out in some way. In fact, it looks like Chris Messina of Citizen Agency is already starting to help out by posting on Ma.gnolia.com about it. This is great that he’s helping to get the word out about it online, so a big thanks goes to Chris.

I’m going to start a wiki page of non-profits that we can help as soon as the Wikia wiki I requested is approved and set up. Also, I’ve started a page on the Web 2.0 wiki for Giving 2.0. A big thank you goes to Adam Rifkin, one of the Web 2.0 Elite, for mentioning this wiki to me and helping to edit it.

